top of page
  • Mike Walker

Contrasting Solution Architecture with other Architecture Roles

Updated: Apr 23, 2023

I ran across this great post that takes a stab at contrasting the various architecture roles. I think Karthik Vijayakumar does a good job with the overview. See below: 




EA - Enterprise Architecture EBA - Enterprise Business Architecture EITA - Enterprise IT (EIT) Architecture EITIA - EIT Information Architecture EITAA - EIT Application Architecture EITTA - EIT Technology Architecture EITSIA - EIT Software Infrastructure Architecture EITHIA - EIT Hardware Infrastructure Architecture SA - Solution Architecture


This is topic is an area in which people in general struggle with. I am glad he put some effort in defining. I have used similar ways to articulate these roles as well. This view  gives us the relationship between these roles. I think this is important to see. I have used spider diagrams as overlays on the other roles to show how the competencies overlap.

Also, I show these how these roles are not hierarchal by viewing them in terms of breadth and depth. This type of illustration shows us the scope and context of the various architecture roles.




Thoughts / Comments?

1 view0 comments

Коментарі


bottom of page