top of page
  • Mike Walker

Updates

I wanted to let everyone know that isn't in my LinkedIn or Twitter networks that I have moved on from the Microsoft Corporation. I have accepted a Chief Architect position with Blue Cross and Blue Shield.

I have to say, the people that I have worked with at Microsoft were truly amazing. I have thoroughly enjoyed my time working everyone at Microsoft. My time at the company was filled with many great challenges that has allowed me to really extend my capabilities, expand my horizons and challenge my current thinking.

As you may of noticed, I haven't blogged much lately. This by no way permanent. I will continue to blog regularly once I get back in the swing of things here.  This was by design  due to my transition into the new role and relocation.

I will continue to talk about architecture but I am sure that the context of my posts will change a little bit. They will reflect my new journey in this new role and the new organizational dynamic in which I will need to work within. I am sure it will relate much better to the enterprise architecture community.

Some immediate items on the horizon is:

  1. Building and maturing an EA Program

  2. IT and Business Transformation

  3. Organizational Change

  4. Enterprise Reference Models

I look forward to collaborating with many of you as time moves on!

Regards, Mike

0 views0 comments

Opmerkingen


bottom of page